LAUTECH Announces Resumption Date For Continuation of 2019/2020 Session, Releases Calendar

Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomosho has announced the release of its 2019/2020 rain semester calendar timetable.

According to a statement released by the Institution’s Registrar, Mr. K. A. Ogunleye, all students are expected to resume, 4th of January, 2021.

The statement read:

“This is to inform all staff and students of the University that the Vice Chancellor, Prof. M. O. Ologunde, on behalf of Senate has executively approved the amended academic calendar for the 2019/2020 Rain Semester as presented by the Committee of Provost and Deans.

The following is the excerpt from the calendar:

JANUARY 2021
Monday, January 4 Resumption for 2019/2020 Rain Semester for all Students
Registration without Penalty for Students Begins
Monday, January 11 Commencement of Lectures for all Students
Thursday, January 21 Registration for 2019/2020 Rain Semester Without Penalty Ends
Registration for 2019/2020 Rain Semester With Penalty Begins

FEBRUARY 2021
Friday, February 5 Registration With Penalty Ends
Monday, February 8 Mid-Semester Test (C.A) By CBT Begins

Friday, February 12 Mid-Semester Test (C.A) By CBT Ends
Friday, February 19 Lecture Ends for all Students

MARCH 2021
Monday, March 1 Lecture Free Week Begins for all Students
Friday, March 5 Lecture Free Week Ends for all Students
Monday, March 15 2019/2020 Rain Semester Examination for Students Begins
Any unregistered student at 12:00 midnight by this date loses his/her studentship for the Semester
Wednesday, March 31 2019/2020 Rain Semester Examination Ends

 26,223 total views,  163 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.